SHABBY CHIC

Shabby chic sewing box

Shabby Chic Sewing BoxHi there, today I would like to share with you a project I made for my mum. She loves sewing and needed a little box to keep her, cottons, lace and needles etc. in. I buy the blank unpainted boxes from The Works, a book and craft store .
First of all I painted the box with a mid brown emulsion paint, let it dry and then painted with watered down P.V.A
Once the P.V.A.had started to dry slightly I painted over the top with watered down beige emulsion paint, making sure to cover quickly with one coat. Finally the paint was dried with a hair dryer to make it crackle.
After the paint was totally dry I decorated the outside with sewing themed embellishments.

Leave a Reply

