CARDMAKING · CHRISTMAS · decorations · PAPERCRAFT

Thrifty crafting !

I do like a bargain,or something that turns into a bargain.

When out shopping on Saturday I purchased a Bellissima 6×6 decoupage card kit,made by Docrafts, Papermania.

It contains quite a few elements,enough to make just 1 card ,but I decided to see how far I could make it stretch.

Bellissima Xmas Card
Bellissima Xmas Card

I started by making a card,instead of using all the contents of the pack I used about half,adding a few items from my stash.

Gift Bag decorated with Bellissima elements
Gift Bag decorated with Bellissima elements

The next step was to decorate a gift bag,using quite a lot of the remaining elements,again adding extra bits and pieces.

Gift Tag
Gift Tag

Finally I made a gift tag using the last pieces of the kit and more added extras.

So not bad value at all in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

