CARDMAKING · PAPERCRAFT

Back to crafting,after a short break.

Hello again, sorry I have been missing for a few days.

My husband and I have been to York for a few days to celebrate our wedding anniversary,16 years since we tied the knot.

We had a lovely time,it’s a beautiful city full of history.As well as lots of  historical places to visit there are also lots of fabulous places to eat out.

We treated ourselves to a gorgeous meal  at The Blue Bicycle for our anniversary, fabulous atmosphere and fantastic food,expensive but worth every penny.

The owners of the hotel where we stayed (The St. Denys) recommended a Polish restaurant across the road called The Barbakan.Lovely food, generous portions and fantastic service.

We managed to fit in a river cruise which was breezy but fun.

The ghost walk that we joined was entertaining but a little disappointing, and in my opinion not very good value for money.There were several to choose from and I think we chose the wrong one.

The best value for money by far was The Chocolate Factory tour, great fun, and very informative. With the bonus of eating chocolate and making a chocolate lolly to take home.

Whilst we were away I managed to find a little shop to buy some craft goodies, The Paper Pod,which sells lots of fantastic unique paper.

I also purchased 5 postcards for £1 at a small tourist souvenir shop,which I intended to cut up and use for card making,

When I got home and started using them I was rather pleased with the results and wish I had bought more.

To start to customise the post cards ,I cut them into squares,

Next I sanded the edges and corners with a sand paper  block

Finally I inked the distressed edges and corners with vintage photo distress ink.

I now have 30 mini toppers which cost just £1 and a little time and effort.

Leave a Reply

