CARDMAKING · PAPERCRAFT

Brown paper,string,buttons and a touch of chalkboard

One of the most recent trends I have noticed in papercrafting and home décor is chalkboard. I love the look teamed with brown paper and string.

Papermania and Docrafts have just brought out a range of chalkboard products, I adore Docrafts products but we don’t have a main stockist in Bridlington.

What is a girl to do ?. The usual answer is,” if you can’t buy it, make it”, so I decided to try my hand at producing some chalk board tags and card.

I popped along to our local B & Q and bought a sample pot of black emulsion paint.

I wanted a sooth finish to my chalkboard card ,so I added a small amount of water to the paint to thin it a little.

I painted some very thick cardboard ,and left  it to dry overnight.

I love the result ,just what I had imagined.

Choosing which die to use to cut out the tag was the next decision,I went for Spellbinders,Nestabilities Labels 4 .

Mixing the chalkboard tag with brown Kraft corrugated card and string along with a few buttons didn’t take much imagination.

The end result was a very simple card ,but I love it.

One thought on “Brown paper,string,buttons and a touch of chalkboard

Leave a Reply

