Altered art · SHABBY CHIC

Altered Art Clock

Hi there,just a quick post today as I have to crack on with the 100 wedding invites I have to make for a commission.

A few weeks ago mum gave me an old clock which no longer worked,odd I know but she knew that I could do something different with it.

It sat on my work bench for a little while until I had a plan.

Firstly I sanded it down,then glued torn up book pages all over the wooden shell

I took the workings apart but put the glass front and casing of the clock back into the hole

The cogs from the mechanism were very useful for decorating the casing ,along with a few extra crafty bits and pieces.

Finally I used some Docrafts mini alphabet stickers to add some more interest.

The cardboard disc with” Memories are life’s treasures” can be replaced with a photo if required.

I had great fun altering the clock and can’t wait to show mum what I created from her “junk”

Let me know what you think and I would love to see your altered art projects.

Leave a Reply

