SHABBY CHIC

A recycled mini cupboard,waste not,want not.

As some of you may know , I work at a local farm shop. One of the things we hate most there is waste.

Well the other day my boss Jane was having a bit of a tidy in our store room and she found some left over mini cupboards.

They previously held little jars of chutney and jam Unfortunately they didn’t sell well, so we removed the jars and reduced them to get rid,(the jars that is,not the cupboards).

So Jane very kindly gave me one to “play with”.  How lucky am I !. I loved them from the start ,so getting to craft with one is a real treat.

Firstly I crackle painted it with white acrylic paint then inked the edges with Broken China Distress ink.

I had just treated myself to a collection of Home Sweet Home goodies from Graphic 45 ,so this seemed the ideal collection to work with.

So after an awful lot of fussey cutting and gluing this is the end result.

The inside is lined with matching papers.

14 thoughts on “A recycled mini cupboard,waste not,want not.

Leave a Reply

