Gelli print · Uncategorized

A new crafty obsession,Gelli printing

Hello and welcome to my crafty little corner of the internet.

It’s been a little while since I’ve shared any crafty makes, life has been a little hectic lately.

I have just discovered a new craft and I love it. Gelli Printing or mono printing as it is sometimes called.The process involves a gelatin plate which acrylic paints are rolled over with a brayer (rubber roller).Marks and stencils are used to create texture and the print is “pulled” by placing a sheet of paper on the Gelli plate,pressed down and removed.

I have pulled around 100 prints so far,most of which I have not used yet.I have used a few to make cards and I am experimenting with a couple more and stamps.

These are the first cards that I made from the first few prints I produced.Let me know what you think and even better why not invest in a Gelli plate and have a go yourself.

Leave a Reply

