CARDMAKING · Docrafts · PAPERCRAFT · SHABBY CHIC

A little bit of shabby chic

Hello and thanks for popping by today.

As you may know I am lucky enough to be on the Projects Design Team at Docrafts and also craft for their Creativity magazine.

Recently they launched a new collection called Country Life,well I must say it is right up my street. Gingham papers,chickens,geese,and the most fabulous Home Sweet Home papers.

I combined a couple of these and some punched flowers along with some hand painted card stock I created.

If you would like to check out the tutorial for the crackle paint card stock  the link is here

https://www.docrafts.com/Projects/crackle-background-card-tutorial/4043452

I love using texture in my crafting and these two projects tick that box,I hope you love them as much as I do.

P1020658

P1020659

P1020661

Bye for now

 

 

10 thoughts on “A little bit of shabby chic

  1. Fantastic cards, Mags! And really useful tutorial. I’ve only tried crackle paint once and it didn’t work so will have to give your steps a go next time! I love the look of the Country Life collection too. I’m tempted to get the ultimate die-cut and paper pack just to get the chicken wire acetate sheets :p

    Like

Leave a Reply

