Altered art · Mixed Media

My Mixed Media Journey

Hello and welcome to my crafty corner of the web.Firstly I must apologise for my absence, it’s been a long time since I blogged.No real excuse apart from the fact that life and circumstances got in the way again.

A lot has happened since the last post, I’m still on the Docrafts Project Design Team and crafting for Creativity magazine but I have a new crafty obsession. I know ,I know, not another one I hear you say. Yes ,yet another reason to hoard !.

It started in earnest when I attended a weekend workshop in Stockton On Tees. The tutor was the fabulously talented Marta Lapkowska .She is not only a great teacher and fantastic artiste but also a truly lovely person.

We created several projects over the two days, an album cover, a card and matching tag, a heart shaped tray and a mini art quintet. All using mixed media supplies. I loved every single minute and can say it was one of the highlights of 2016. The weekend was made extra special by the fact that my friend and PDT member Julie Wilson and her hubby Terry traveled up for the weekend as well.

Anyway enough talking for now I’m sure you would prefer to see what we created.I only have pic’s of the first three projects at the moment, the tiny art quintet are very dark so I need better lighting to show them at their best and the album cover just needs some finishing touches.p1030491p1030493

I p1030490

I hope you like the projects and if you fancy trying mixed media Marta has some fabulous You tube tutorials. Here’s the link to her face book page where you can find links to her You Tube channel Marta Lapkowska. There are also details of the workshops she is involved with.Have fun .

Leave a Reply

